Catching Up with Chrono Trigger

chronotrigger1920-1443129307911

Fairly recently I’ve been picking up games that I’ve been meaning to play for the longest time. Games like Undertake, Earthbound, Suikoden and such lead me to Chrono Trigger. As a kid I wrote off Chrono Trigger as just a Final Fantasy spin off. I now know I was I wrong. I can’t get over the immersive journey that I was taken on: about a time traveling band of heroes on their quest to saving the world. With an amazing storyline, a plot twist that no one saw coming, diverse character set, and an easy leveling scheme, this game stand all on it own and withstood the test of time. While the mechanics are a little awkward, and there are certain parts of the story where I wanted to pull my hair out, these are simply overshadowed but the positives. Definitely 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Thanks for reading!

-Tyon

Leave a Reply

